Расширенный поиск

35 лет, женщина

Москва

Гражданство: Россия

Желаемая должность и зарплата
English Instructor
2 000 $
График, место работы
Полный рабочий день. Ищу работу в городе: Москва . Командировки возможны.
Стаж в желаемой должности
2 года
Профессиональные навыки
- 100% fluency in English including complex academic language (business, education, sciences, etc.)
- Excellent knowledge of English grammar and ability to explain it to students
- Knowledge of current teaching methodologies
- Intermediate knowledge of German; basic knowledge of Spanish and Turkish
- Proficiency with MS Office and web browers
- Extensive linguistic and cultural knowledge
- Dual citizenship (Russia and the USA)
Основное образование
Высшее , Point Loma Nazarene University, San Diego, California, USA , 2009
 
Опыт работы

2007, декабрь — продолжаю работать, 9 лет

English Teacher

Grossmont Union High School District

- Providing instruction to students (grades 9-12) in English
- Working with students in general education as well as in special education settings; exposure to students with various special needs
- Following state and district academic standards
- Reviewing and selecting textbooks
- Writing student exams and evaluating academic performance

 

2007, январь — продолжаю работать, 10 лет

Private English Teacher

self-employed

- Teaching English to Russian-speaking students of all ages
- Preparing Russian students for studying in US schools and preparing Russian students for unified state examinations (ЕГЭ) in English
- Developing individual education plans and evaluating academic performance

 

2006, февраль — 2007, сентябрь, 1 год 7 мес

Assistant Manager

Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.

- Responsible for driving sales in multiple departments
- Customer complaint resolution
- Merchandise ordering and presentation
- Hiring new associates and delivering performance evaluations
- Record management

 
Основное образование
2009 г.в.

Высшее образование (магистр)

Point Loma Nazarene University, San Diego, California, USA

Master in Education (Teaching and Learning)

Significant courses: Family Systems, General Methods for Secondary Teachers; Curriculum Development, Innovation and Evaluation; School Communities in a Pluralistic Society; Curricular and Instructional Adaptations; Collaboration and Consultation for Implementation, Evaluation, and Program Improvement, Assessment and Research Practices, etc.

 
2005 г.в.

Высшее образование (специалист)

San Diego State University, San Diego, California, USA

Geography; Business Management

- Overall GPA: 3.62 - Dean’s Honor List Career-Related Coursework: HR Management, Financial Accounting, Organizational Behavior, Social and Ethical Issues in Business, Interpersonal Processes, Legal Environment of Business, Principles of Information Systems, Spatial Data Analysis (advanced statistics), Location of Economic Activity, Health Education, Cultural Worlds, South America, Europe, etc.

 
2001 г.в.

Неполное высшее

Moscow Linguistic University, Moscow, Russia

English, German Teacher

- Major: German, English - Special emphasis on linguistics

 
Дополнительное образование

2009 г.в.

Курсы, повышение квалификации

Point Loma Nazarene University, San Diego, CA, USA

, CLAD (cross-cultural, language, and academic development)

 

2008 г.в.

self-study; then passed the state test

CSET: English (California Subject Examinations for Teachers), Teacher of English in California public schools, USA

 

2007 г.в.

self-study; then passed the state test

CBEST (California Basic Educational Skills Test), Teacher in California, USA

 

Владение языками

Немецкий - средний

Испанский - начальный

Турецкий - начальный

Английский - свободное владение

 
Подробнее о себе

Водительские права

Личный автомобиль есть

Семейное положение

Не замужем , Детей нет

О себе

I was born in Moscow‚ Russia.  I passed entrance exams to the Moscow Linguistic University and studied there for two years before moving to the United States.  For the past eight years‚ I have been studying and working in the United States.  I first received a Bachelor's degree from San Diego State University in San Diego‚ California‚ and later proceeded to get a Master's degree in education.  I have always been fascinated with languages and cultures and would like to use my degree in education to teach those disciplines.  My parents still live in Moscow‚ and after gaining education and experience in the United States‚ I would like to reunite with my parents and move back to Moscow.